AccessMedicine

This Point-Of-Care education allows healthcare professions to research a topic and receive credit for that research.

Earn CME and CE with AccessMedicine

• Review disclosure statements
• Complete a topic search
• Complete the evaluation form which includes the sources used to arrive at your clinical topic answer, description of how you applied what was learned to your practice and whether it resulted in a change in knowledge, competence, or performance.

Get Started By Creating an Account Today:

1. Register for a free account on a BAMC networked computer
2. Learn more about accreditation, disclosures, and methods.

CME Eligible options:

AudioDigest

A premier provider of quality audio continuing medical education that stays abreast of developments in medical fields and improves standards of care for patients

Earn CME or CE with AudioDigest 

• Review introductory course content, including Educational Objectives and Faculty/Planner Disclosures.
• Listen to the audio program and review accompanying learning materials.
• Targeted towards Anesthesiologists and CRNAs
• For the Specialties: Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Gastroenterology, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Obstetrics Gynecology, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Orthopedics, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Urology.
• Helps educate CRNAs on anesthesia procedures, methods and techniques, organ-based clinical sciences, clinical subspecialties, and special problems and issues

Get Started By Creating an Account Today:

1. Navigate to the Medical Library's CME SharePoint page to get the institutional URL to create an account (CAC authorization required)
2. Register with a valid government email address
3. On subsequent visits, log-in anywhere, anytime with your own username and password at https://www.audio-digest.org/ 
4. Complete the online modules, pre- and post-tests, and educational activities
5. Complete with a minimum score of 80%
6. Certification of completions are available for download once the requirements have been met.

Note: Audio-Digest Platinum is on mobile, download the "Audio-Digest Membership" app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store and login with your username and password.

Note: Only government email addresses will authenticate.

BoardVitals

Pass your board exams with BoardVitals industry-leading board review question banks. Earn CME credits through online CME activities.

Earn CME and CE with BoardVitals

• Complete CME requirements on your schedule with online board-style review questions
• Answer board-quality cases and questions from your computer or smartphone
• Review evidence-based rationales for incorrect responses
• Earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits and board-approved MOC credits

Get Started By Creating an Account Today:

1. Create an account from a BAMC networked device HERE
2. Click on Register and fill out the form
3. Must sign up with @health or @army

CINAHL Complete

A library database that provides access to academic journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and more for nursing and allied health research

Earn CE with CINAHL Complete

• Interactive educational modules that allow nurses to satisfy CE requirements online
• Latest topics on patient care and drug administration
• Modules consists of course material, interactive review, and a competency test with a certification of completion.

Get Started by Creating an Account Today:

1. Go to CINAHL Complete
2. Create a personal EBSCOhost account by clicking "Sign In"
3. Click "Create an account" and fill out the form
4. Under Advanced Search, then Limit your Results, Check the Box for "CE Module"
5. Click on the link next to CE Module
6. You will be re-routed to CINAHLeducation and will need to Pre-register for an account
7. Fill out the form and click Register
8. Your unlock code will be sent to your email address
9. Select the database you accessed the CINAHL education module: CINAHL Complete

ClinicalKey

A database of medical and healthcare resources from Elsevier that provides information for a variety of audiences, including healthcare professionals, medical researchers, and the public

Earn CME or CE with ClinicalKey

• Identify a clinical question relevant to your professional practice.
• Perform a search in ClinicalKey to answer your clinical question.
• Access the most relevant book, journal, or Clinical Overview content, and your search will be automatically recorded as “Potential CME.”

Get Started by Creating an Account Today:

1. Create a personal account on a BAMC authenticating computer
2. Perform a search in ClinicalKey
3. Your search will be recorded as "Potential CME"
4. Claim credits under CME/MOC Credits Dashboard

DynaMed

A clinical decision support resource that provides evidence-based health information for healthcare professionals

Earn CME or CE with DynaMed

• Improves clinical decision-making and associated patient care outcomes by proving physicians and nurse practitioners with questions
• Access and apply validated information that can enhance their decision-making in specific instances of diagnosis and treatment
• Engage in structured, self-directed reflection on the question, the evidence, and the application of information to a particular clinical case

Get Started by Creating an Account Today:

1. Create a free personal account on an authenticating BAMC computer
2. Make a search on DynaMed and scroll through the information to accumulate CME
3. Complete the online form under the CME menu to claim credits

Note: Main Audience: Physicians and Nurse Practitioners.

Note: For more information see DynaMed

PTSD: National Center for PTSD

The world's leading research and educational center of excellence on PTSD and traumatic stress

Earn CME or CE with the National Center for PTSD

• Offered by the Department of Veterans Affairs, but available to anyone
• Earn credit through the AMA, APA, American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), California Board of Registered Nursing (CA BRN), or the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB)

Get Started By Creating an Account Today:

1. Create a TRAIN account: https://www.train.org/vha/welcome 
2. Complete courses to obtain continuing education credits.
3. Not all courses offer CE. Each course will indicate if CE is offered.
4. Contact the VHA TRAIN Team for assistance with TRAIN.

Note: Credits offered to VA Employees and Professionals outside of VA (TRAIN)

UpToDate

A clinical resource that provides healthcare professionals with evidence-based information to help them make decisions

Earn CE with UpToDate

• Earn CME/CE/CPD credits while searching for and reading the answers you need, at your own pace and preference, on the go or in the office
• Accredited and recognized by colleges, associations, and authorities from around the world, and board-certified specialists and subspecialists in the U.S. can submit their MOC directly via UpToDate
• Earn and redeem credits whenever, wherever
• Tailor your CME/CE/CPD settings to meet your needs
• No extra cost, no additional testing required

Get Started by Creating an Account Today:

1. Create a personal account on an authenticating BAMC computer
2. Earn CME/CE/CPD credits with each search.

Note: Click for Additional Information.

Note: See also CME/CE/CPD Accreditations.

VisualDX

An award-winning clinical decision support system that enhances medical decision-making, aids therapeutic decisions, and improves patient safety

Earn CME or CE with VisualDX

• Look up diagnoses or build differentials to accumulate CME credits
• Postgraduate Institute for Medicine is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Get Started by Creating an Account Today:

1. Create a personal account on VisualDX: https://www.visualdx.com/visualdx/7/ 
2. Login with your personal account.
3. Click “CME Certification” and then “CME Home.”
4. Follow the steps to complete, submit, and claim your credits.

Note: For more information on how to create an account, sign in, and how to earn, complete, and claim CME credits, check out the VisualDX website.