Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Sign up for a account by contacting the Medical Library or signing up yourself by following the link from a BAMC Networked Device registering with your Mail.mil email address.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AAMI Array
New
You need health technology and medical device safety information available quickly and easily—consider AAMI ARRAY as being handed the key. One search empowers you to discover standards, technical information reports, industry news, peer-reviewed research, stories from the field, and so much more!
AccessAnesthesiology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.
Authoritative, trusted, and comprehensive, AccessAnesthesiology is the field’s leading website guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes three distinguished physician-educators, John F. Butterworth, IV, David C. Mackey, and John D. Wasnick.
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
Leading anesthesiology textbooks – The definitive collection of anesthesiology texts including the comprehensive reference, Anesthesiology -- along with the world’s best-selling anesthesiology book, Morgan & Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology.
Multimedia – A robust library of animations, lectures, and procedural videos designed to guide students, residents, faculty, and practicing anesthesiologists through basic and advanced skills including exclusive ultrasound, regional anesthesia, and advanced monitoring videos.
Interactive Self-Assessment – More than 3,800 Q&A designed to help residents prepare for their in-service exams and boards, and clinicians for recertification or specialty exams such as TEE and Pain Medicine. Take a practice test: accessanesthesiology.mhmedical.com/qa
Practice Guidelines – Concise tables and algorithms summarize the latest protocols to distill essential information for easy access - anytime, anywhere.
Integrated Drug Database – Look up dosing, indications, and adverse reactions quickly for generic and brand-name drugs, and print out patient handouts available in both English and Spanish.
Cases – More than 100 patient cases from Case Files and Morgan & Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology help students better understand and explore possible patient scenarios in the clinical setting.
Authoritative, trusted, and comprehensive, AccessAnesthesiology is the field’s leading website guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes three distinguished physician-educators, John F. Butterworth, IV, David C. Mackey, and John D. Wasnick.
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
Leading anesthesiology textbooks – The definitive collection of anesthesiology texts including the comprehensive reference, Anesthesiology -- along with the world’s best-selling anesthesiology book, Morgan & Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology.
Multimedia – A robust library of animations, lectures, and procedural videos designed to guide students, residents, faculty, and practicing anesthesiologists through basic and advanced skills including exclusive ultrasound, regional anesthesia, and advanced monitoring videos.
Interactive Self-Assessment – More than 3,800 Q&A designed to help residents prepare for their in-service exams and boards, and clinicians for recertification or specialty exams such as TEE and Pain Medicine. Take a practice test: accessanesthesiology.mhmedical.com/qa
Practice Guidelines – Concise tables and algorithms summarize the latest protocols to distill essential information for easy access - anytime, anywhere.
Integrated Drug Database – Look up dosing, indications, and adverse reactions quickly for generic and brand-name drugs, and print out patient handouts available in both English and Spanish.
Cases – More than 100 patient cases from Case Files and Morgan & Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology help students better understand and explore possible patient scenarios in the clinical setting.
AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
Authoritative, trusted, and content rich, AccessEmergency Medicine is the field’s leading emergency medicine resource guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes five top academic experts led by Judith E, Tintinalli, MD, MS, FACEP, and features content co-published with the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP).
AccessEmergency Medicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel on their clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading emergency textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their recertification exam.
Leading emergency medicine textbooks – A robust collection of the most current emergency medicine texts and pediatric references, including the world’s leading emergency medicine text, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine - with textbook and topic updates.
Procedural videos – The most complete collection of detailed emergency medicine and pediatric procedural videos online - designed to help users through basic and advanced skills procedures, brief interventions, and applications of decision rules.
Interactive Self-Assessment – More than 3,000 review Q&A designed to help residents, clerks, recertifying physicians and pediatricians prepare for exams.
Integrated Drug Database – Look up dosing, indications, and adverse reactions quickly for generic and brand-name drugs, and print out patient handouts available in both English and Spanish.
Patient Education – Customizable handouts providing comprehensive, reliable healthcare information are available for adults, pediatrics, medicines, and acute settings in multiple languages.
Clerkship Corner – An invaluable resource that brings together all clerkship specific resources, including text references, case files, and videos on essential concepts and procedures clerks may observe or assist in during their rotation.
Authoritative, trusted, and content rich, AccessEmergency Medicine is the field’s leading emergency medicine resource guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes five top academic experts led by Judith E, Tintinalli, MD, MS, FACEP, and features content co-published with the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP).
AccessEmergency Medicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel on their clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading emergency textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their recertification exam.
Leading emergency medicine textbooks – A robust collection of the most current emergency medicine texts and pediatric references, including the world’s leading emergency medicine text, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine - with textbook and topic updates.
Procedural videos – The most complete collection of detailed emergency medicine and pediatric procedural videos online - designed to help users through basic and advanced skills procedures, brief interventions, and applications of decision rules.
Interactive Self-Assessment – More than 3,000 review Q&A designed to help residents, clerks, recertifying physicians and pediatricians prepare for exams.
Integrated Drug Database – Look up dosing, indications, and adverse reactions quickly for generic and brand-name drugs, and print out patient handouts available in both English and Spanish.
Patient Education – Customizable handouts providing comprehensive, reliable healthcare information are available for adults, pediatrics, medicines, and acute settings in multiple languages.
Clerkship Corner – An invaluable resource that brings together all clerkship specific resources, including text references, case files, and videos on essential concepts and procedures clerks may observe or assist in during their rotation.
AccessMedicine
New
Access the latest editions of hundreds of leading medical textbooks, examination and procedural videos, board review notes, and animations. Extensive multimedia library with thousands of photos and illustrations and hundreds of videos, animation and audio files to aid diagnosis and support core concept learning
Exam preparation aids such as self-assessment questions and answers from leading references such as Harrison’s Self-Assessment and Board Review and the LANGE textbooks
Multiple quick reference tools which cover practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, and common conditions and disorders
A selection of cases from our most popular titles (including Case Files® series), helping students to think critically and master clinical application with the power of real-world scenarios
Diagnostic tools which allow you to browse by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care
Exam preparation aids such as self-assessment questions and answers from leading references such as Harrison’s Self-Assessment and Board Review and the LANGE textbooks
Multiple quick reference tools which cover practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, and common conditions and disorders
A selection of cases from our most popular titles (including Case Files® series), helping students to think critically and master clinical application with the power of real-world scenarios
Diagnostic tools which allow you to browse by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care
AORN eGuidelines
New
Quick and easy access to evidence-based recommendations.
Subscription does not include: Accreditation and CINEMED modules.
Subscription does not include: Accreditation and CINEMED modules.
The most widely recognized sourcebook on infectious diseases provides detailed, accurate, informative text for public health workers in official and voluntary health agencies, including those serving in the armed forces and other governmental agencies, and for all students of medicine. Each listing is easy to read and includes identification, infectious agent, occurrence, mode of transmission, incubation period, susceptibility and resistance. This 19th edition sticks to a tried and tested structure, but with every chapter updated by international experts at both CDC and WHO, priority has been given to ensuring global relevance New disease variants have been included and some chapters have been fundamentally reworked.
Neofax
New
NaT is formatted into modules and learning objectives with links to related topics. It includes high resolution images and links to websites and videos. This release contains over two hundred topics which essentially cover the practice of pediatric surgery. Contained in PedSurg Resource are abbreviated handbooks developed by APSA committees, content designed for general surgery residents and students as well as quality improvement projects designed to help incorporate best practices into the care of your patients. Download the uCentral app to get mobile access.