Homepage: Mobile Apps

AccessMedicine

Includes Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Pocket Guide to Dx Tests, and Diagnosaurus

Available for Android and iOS. 

1. Register for a MyAccess account.
2. ​Download the AccessMedicine app from your device's app store.
3. Log in with your MyAccess account.

Note: You will need to reauthenticate once every 90 days by logging in to your MyAccess account from a computer on the BAMC network.

BoardVitals

Pass your board exams with BoardVitals industry-leading board review question banks. Earn CME credits through online CME activities.

What is included?

Board exams and maintenance of certification exams for:

• Medical Specialties: Addiction Medicine, Anesthesiology ADVANCED & BASIC (ABA Basic), Cardiology, Child Neurology, Child Neurology, Child Psychiatry, COMVEX, CREOG, Dermatology, Echocardiography, Emergency Medicine, Otolaryngology (ENT), ENT oral boards, Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Gastroenterology, Hematology/Oncology, Hospice and Palliative Care, Hospital Medicine MOC, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Nephrology, Neurology, Nuclear Cardiology, OBGYN, Ophthalmology, Orthopedic Surgery, Pain Medicine, Pathology, Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Preventive Medicine, Psychiatry, Psychiatry Vignettes, Pulmonary Critical Care, Radiology, Radiology CORE, Rheumatology, Sleep Medicine, SPEX, Sports Medicine, Surgery, & Urology.

• Nursing: Adult Gerontology Acute Care NP (AACN) & (ANCC)< Adult Gerontology Primary care NP, Certified Nurse Midwife, CCN, Family NP (AANP) & (ANCC), NCLEX-PN & RN, Pediatric Primary care NP, & Psych- Mental Health NP

• Physician Assistant: PANCE & PANRE

• Allied Health: ABB, ARRT Radiology Certification Mock Exam, Surgical Tech, Plus CST Mock Exam

• Med Students: COMLEX 1, USMLE step 1,2, &3

• Shelf Exams: Podiatry, Podiatric Foot Surgery, Podiatric RRA Surgery, Podiatry (ABPM), APMLE I, II, & II, ABPM

• Pharmacist: NAPLEX

• Naturopathic Medicine: NPLEX I & II

• Dentistry and Dental Hygiene: NBDE I&II, INBDE, NBDHE

Available for Android and iOS.

1. Create an account from a BAMC networked device HERE 
2. ​Click on Register and fill out the form
3. Must sign up with @health or @army
4. Download the app on your mobile device's app store
5. Sign in with your account

Note: Access is for one year at which time you will need to re-register for access.

BrowZine

A platform that allows you to search, browse, and keep track of the scholarly journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

Available for Android and iOS

1. Create a BrowZine account on an authenticating BAMC computer.
2. Download the BrowZine app from the app store.
3. Search for and select Brooke Army Medical Center as your library.
4. Log in with your OpenAthens username and password.
5. Log in with your BrowZine account to access your bookshelf.

Note: Requires OpenAthens account. Contact library staff to get an account.

Note: Requires an active cell/wireless connection for use.

DHA Pediatrics

Designed as a mobile-optimized site, DHA Pediatrics provides a curated, system-based collection of clinical practice guidelines, emergency resuscitation cards, push and call buttons for local market subspecialty and inpatient teams, as well as links to local residency academic calendars. It is intended to assist any clinician caring for children within DHA.

Current market MTFs include:

• Madigan Army Medical Center • Naval Medical Center Portsmouth • Naval Medical Center San Diego • San Antonio Military Health Center • Tripler Army Medical Center • Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Capabilities include:

• Clinical practice guidelines (AAP, NASPGHAN, IDSA, AAN, etc.) • Emergency resuscitation cards (PALS, NRP, ACLS) • Push to call buttons for subspecialty consultants • Digital push to call buttons for: inpatient team, Labs, Rads at the MTF • Local MTF SOPs (Hyperbilirubinemia, Infant Fever, etc.) • Residency academic calendars • Recommended online resources (ACT sheets, PediTools, GI kids, etc.)

Available on Most Mobile Devices

1. The mobile site is available at https://mobile.health.mil/Apps/PWA-Apps/DHA-Pediatrics. 
2. A password is required for access.
3. Email from your military email address to the MML to request the password. Credentials will be verified before the password is sent.

Email: dha.ncr.education-trng.mbx.mhs-medical-library@health.mil

Immunization Tool Kit

The ITK is a comprehensive resource booklet based on military immunization policy, national recommendations, evidenced-based, peer-reviewed published medical literature, and clinical practice guidelines.

• The printed version of the Immunization Tool Kit Ninth Edition is being phased out, but an up-to-date electronic ITK is available for health care personnel within the Department of Defense. 
• The ITK is available in downloadable electronic PDF and mobile formats. See below for more information on each format.
• IHD maintains a comprehensive list of updates made since the ITK Ninth Edition was released in October 2019. Any updated pages are displayed and cataloged below, and are also reflected in the electronic version (find the date of the last revision at the top of the cover page).
• Check the ITK mobile application to see the last-updated date to ensure all of the errata sheets are reflected in the current version.

Get the Ninth Edition

Download the electronic version

Get instructions on how to download the mobile application

Joint Trauma System Deployed Medicine

The Deployed Medicine app was created by a multidisciplinary team of medical, learning, and software engineers in close collaboration with U.S. military experts.

All medical content contained in this app was reviewed and approved by the Committee on Tactical Combat Casualty Care, which is composed of trauma experts from across the U.S. Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines.

The information contained in this app is designed to serve as a supplementary resource to reinforce prior training and to help you deliver high quality trauma care in deployed settings.

The medical content currently focuses on tactical combat casualty care (TCCC) training for combat medical personnel and includes topics such as hemorrhage control, airway management, hypothermia, pain control, care of wounds, splinting, etc. TCCC focuses on providing the information you need to know to assess, treat, and stabilize a patient at the point of injury.

Features include:

• TCCC guidelines, including guidelines for canine/K9 battlefield injuries
• Pocket guides offering short and compact learning modules
• Short “how-to” skills videos taught by peers
• Podcasts with key updates from experts
• Repository of important reference materials or the “why” behind the techniques and information being taught
• In-app alerts to keep users up-to-date and connected to the latest information

The app is designed to work online and offline to accommodate use in the field and while traveling abroad.

Available for Android and iOS. 

• Google Play 
• Apple Store

Lexicomp

A drug information resource that provides health professionals with information to help them make medication decisions

Available for Android and iOS

1. Open the Lexicomp database

2. Select the blue button that says “Mobile Access Codes” in the Bottom right corner.

3. Follow instructions for App set up and enjoy.

Note: Accounts must be created on a BAMC networked computer using government email addresses to authenticate for set up. 

STAT!Ref & TDS Health

Textbook collection, including 5 Minute Clinical Consult, ACP Smart Medicine, ACS Surgery, Military Psychologists' Desk Reference, and the Red Book.

Available for Android, BlackBerry, and iOS

1. From STAT!Ref, click on 'Profile'
2. Click on Register
3. Create account using your .mil email address on a BAMC-networked computer
4. Download the app from the app store on your mobile device
5. Sign in with your username and password

uCentral

Includes Johns Hopkins ABX, Pocket ICU, Calculators, and Prime Journals.

1. Register for personal account at UCentral on a BAMC authenticating computer
2. Download the uCentral app from the app store and log in with your account info.
3. Log in with your uCentral account and merge your OpenAthens account to gain access to articles or request interlibrary loans.

Note: Requires connectivity for updates and Medline searching.

UpToDate

A clinical resource that provides healthcare professionals with evidence-based information to help them make decisions

Available for Android, iOS, and Windows Mobile

1. Go to UpToDate Search Page. To find out if you are authenticating, you should see "US Army Medical Command" on the top right of the browser page.
2. Click on Log In/Register at the top-right-hand corner of the page.
3. Fill in the registration form. Make sure to sign up with a government email address to properly authenticate the account.
4. Verify your account with a one-time passcode sent to your email.
5. Download the app from your mobile app store.
6. Sign in with the username and password you created.

Image below shows browser is authenticating correctly as "US Army Medical Command" and where to click Register.

Note: Log in on a BAMC networked computer every 180 days to maintain access, or you can sign in with your OpenAthens account to re-authenticate your account.

UpToDate Offline

1. Open the UpToDate Mobile App on your device
2. Select “Offline Content” on the home screen
3. Choose “Topics” or "Topics and Graphics” to install content on your device